Six Nations Rugby Championship

Every year, six nations — England, France, Ireland, Italy, Scotland, and Wales — compete against each other in the Six Nations Rugby Championship. This year’s tournament will be the 24th edition of the tournament. The teams face off in matches that take place over five weeks with a one-week break in between.

The tournament spans several cities in Europe: Dublin, Edinburgh, Paris, Cardiff, Rome, and London. So, in addition to giving you a chance to witness firsthand some of the world’s most talented rugby players duel each other, the Six Nations Rugby Championship is an opportunity to explore these great European cities.

A private jet charter is a perfect way to get around quickly, reliably and at the best prices. Many high net worth executives, businesspeople and government officials around the world prefer to hire a private jet from LunaJets, which offers chartered flights around the world. They trust LunaJets because it has built a stellar reputation of providing top-tier private jet services that feature adjective technology and exceptional customer service.

2023 Six Nations Rugby Championship

The Six Nations Rugby Championship is an annual rugby union competition in which the national teams of six nations (England, France, Ireland, Italy, Scotland, and Wales) contest. The 2023 Six Nations Championship is the 24th Six Nations Championship. If you take into account the competition’s previous iterations as the Five Nations Championship and Home Nations Championships, then this year’s championship will be the 129th edition.

This edition’s defending champions are France, who registered their 18th title and their first Grand Slam since 2010. Together with Ireland and England, the 2021 Six Nations champions Wales is also a favorite for many fans. The competition’s recurrent underdogs are Italy. After 36 successive defeats, their role is perhaps about to change as they registered a win last year vs Scotland.

Besides the grand prize for the tournaments, the teams are also jostling for the Grand Slam, whereby a team nabs the win without dropping a single point. To date, England has won the most Grand Slams, Ireland and Scotland the least. Notably, Wales has won the most Grand Slams this millennium.

Additionally, England, Scotland, Wales and Ireland may also play for the Triple Crown, which hearkens back to the era of the Home Nations Championship. A team achieves the Triple Crown by winning all its home matches.

Kickoff and Full Fixtures List

The tournament will kick off in February in Cardiff, with Wales and Ireland starting off. Afterward, England and Scotland will face each other at Twickenham. On February 5, France and Italy faced each other in Rome in a match that concludes the opening weekend. The second week of the tournament commences in Dublin, where Ireland hosts France before Scotland and Wales clash. On Sunday, February 12, England hosts Italy.

On March 18, the championship concludes with a “Super Saturday,” comprising three matches: Scotland versus Italy, France versus Wales and Ireland versus England. The full fixtures list is as follows:

Week #1

  • 2:15 p.m., Saturday, February 4: Wales versus Ireland

  • 4:45 p.m., Saturday, February 4: England versus Scotland

  • 3:00 p.m., Sunday, February 5: Italy versus France

Week #2

  • 2:15 p.m., Saturday, February 11: Ireland versus France

  • 4:45 p.m., Saturday, February 11: Scotland versus Wales

  • 3:00 p.m., Sunday, February 12: England versus Italy

Week #3

  • 2:15 p.m., Saturday, February 25: Italy versus Ireland

  • 4:45 p.m., Saturday, February 25: Wales versus England

  • 3:00 p.m., Sunday, February 26: France versus Scotland

Week #4

  • 8:00 p.m., Friday, March 11: Italy versus Wales

  • 2:15 p.m., Saturday, March 11: England versus France

  • 4:45 p.m., Saturday, March 12: Scotland versus Ireland

Week #5

  • 2:15 p.m., Saturday, March 18: Scotland versus Italy

  • 4:45 p.m., Saturday, March 18: France versus Wales

  • 8:00 p.m., Saturday, March 18: Ireland versus England

Luxury, Reliability and Speed With LunaJets Private Jet Services

The Six Nations Rugby Championship is the most important rugby competition taking place solely in the Northern Hemisphere, with matches spanning the continent. While you’re in the cities hosting the matches, be sure to take some time to explore each city’s unique attractions.

If you plan to be present at one or more of the matches at the 2023 Six Nations Rugby Championship, private jet services are the ideal way to travel because its speedy, reliable and luxurious. Contact LunaJets today to book your private charter flight to your matches of choice.

fr flag
Paris, France

Location: Paris, France

Date: From Feb. 03, 2023 to Mar. 17, 2023


Book now